The Infinity Gauntlet


The infinity gauntlet refers to a 6th issue comic book series from Marvel Comics that was published between July and December 1991. The sequel was illustrated by Ron Lim and George Perez but was written by Jim Starlin.

The plot of the comics feature Thanos increasing the 6 infinity gems (that were collected in the course of The Thanos Quest limited series) on his left glove to create titular infinity gauntlet. Every gem gives its master complete authority over one multiverse aspect. These aspects include: space, time, soul, mind, power and reality.

Now extremely powerful after getting the gems and with unsurpassed determination to win Death affections, Thanos decides to give the being a reward of love through accomplishing a challenge she had allocated him. The task involved eliminating 50% of sentient life in world including daredevil, X-men and Fantastic Four.

The remaining heroes on earth band up to revolt against and battle Thanos. The earth heroes are led by the resurrected Adam Warlock. The heroes are allowed a little chance to defeat Thanos but they are soon crashed and some cosmic entities of the universe are imprisoned such as: the Titan Kronos, Galactus, Kronos, Stranger, entities of Hate and Love; Master Order, two Celestials, Eternity and Lord Chaos.

After Thanos defeated Eternity, he leaves his body to become the embodiment of the universe. This in turn predisposes his neglected body to his supposed daughter, Nebula. She removes the Gauntlet from Thano s’ hand and wears it herself. She reverses the actions done by Thanos to the Cosmos. Another cosmic battle ensues between cosmic deities and heroes and it results to Adam Warlock acquiring the Gauntlet.

Thanos seems like he commits suicide. Warlock’s colleagues object him to keep the gauntlet for himself but he dismisses them.

After a while, Warlock and his comrades discover Thanos working in a farm while thinking about his loss. After discovering that he is no longer dangerous, they decide to him alone.

Infinity Gauntlet can be found in many issues including the alternate universe titled as `What If’. This series looks at the possibilities that would have happened in case Impossible Man and Silver Surfer could have acquired the artifact. In this one-shot publication, it portrays another version of the `Fantastic Four’ that substitutes the initial group that was composed of Iron Man, Hulk, Wolverine and Spider-man.

The four heroes’ squad manages to conquer Thanos after Spider-Man distracted him for an extended period until Wolverine chopped off the gloved hand.

6 Responses

  1. I have been examinating out some of your stories and it’s pretty nice stuff. I will definitely bookmark your website.

  2. air max 1 says:

    Thanks for any other wonderful post. Where else may anyone get that kind of info in such an ideal approach of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I

  3. jack chen says:

    Please let me know if you

  4. Julio says:

    How will the trophies be hanedld when the tables are to be carried over? I have some trophies on the original Marvel pinball tables and might get some on the new Avengers tabels, but will they carry over to Zen Pinball 2 once all the tables are transferred or do the transferred tables get new trophies for Zen Pinball 2?

  5. Dee Glapion says:

    I simply want to tell you that I’m new to blogging and site-building and seriously liked you’re page. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with really good writings. Kudos for sharing your blog site.

Leave a Reply